Reviews

Leave us a nice review on Google or Yelp!

Abigail Mseih Avatar
Amaraia was fantastic explained everything really well . My face feel toddler . Thank you
Abigail M. 4/06/2024
Jon Knott Avatar
First facial? Read this review. Had the pleasure of coming in yesterday for a Carbon Laser Peel and I was incredibly impressed on a few fronts. The facial itself was mostly relaxing, a thin charcoal mask is applied to your face before the actual procedure which took only 15-20 minutes. Afterwards my skin was noticeably smoother and my T zone pores looked less clogged. 24 hours later and I haven't noticed any real side effects other than my face glowing - taking that as a W. Cherry on top was the incredibly friendly staff. For sure would go in again.
Jon K. 4/04/2024
Heather Davis Avatar
I recently received a wonderful Diamond Glow Facial with Armaria at Luxura Med Spa in the South Loop. I let Armaria know that I have sensitive skin including rosacea. She took the info I provided and made sure to use products that would work well with my skin. Armaria was professional, kind and gentle through out the facial. Afterwards my skin looked and felt amazing! I was blown away at how she was able to calm down the redness in my skin. I will definitely be scheduling future facials soon!! I also I really love the location and decor of this med spa as well as the other members of the Luxura team…Tammy & Therese.
Heather D. 3/26/2024
Robert Perkovich Avatar
The other day I received a facial from Armaria at the South Loop location and it, and she, was fabulous. Not only did I see an immediate improvement to my skin, but Armaria was knowledgeable and instructive, describing all that she was doing, why, and the benefit to me. I have already booked my next facial with her!
Robert P. 3/24/2024
Mark Hawkins Avatar
Received a facial from Armaria, she was very helpful and pleasant. She took her time and explained to me post facial procedures, I will definitely be back.
Mark H. 3/23/2024
Jakyrrah Muhammad Avatar
I absolutely loved my appointment with Threse. She was so gentle with me and so kind. Will be back!! Absolutely recommend her.
Jakyrrah M. 3/20/2024
Christina Lee Avatar
Excellent facials! Highly recommend Luxura Med Spa. The products are high quality, the treatments are carefully planned according to your skin type and the service is stellar. Make an appointment!!
Christina L. 3/08/2024
Beatrice Ajighevi Avatar
I had an incredible experience with aesthetician Armaria at Luxura Med Spa during my Diamond Glow Facial. Armaria's expertise and attention to detail left my skin feeling rejuvenated and glowing. The entire session was both relaxing and effective, and I left the spa with a noticeable improvement in my skin's texture and radiance. I highly recommend Armaria for anyone seeking top-notch skincare treatments. Luxura Med Spa truly offers a five-star experience, thanks to Armaria's skill and professionalism.
Beatrice A. 2/11/2024
Beatrice A. Avatar
5 star rating I had an incredible experience with aesthetician Armaria at Luxura Med Spa during my Diamond Glow Facial. Armaria's expertise and attention to detail left my skin feeling rejuvenated and glowing. The entire session was both relaxing and effective, and I left the spa with a noticeable improvement in my skin's texture and radiance. I highly recommend Armaria for anyone seeking top-notch skincare treatments. Luxura Med Spa truly offers a five-star experience, thanks to Armaria's skill and professionalism.
Beatrice A. 2/11/2024
Khadijah Daniels Avatar
I had a luxurious time here. Upon walking in I'm greeted by friendly faces checking me in. The design of the space is fantastic. Since it was my first time, they asked standard need to know questions and even took pictures of my face so I can track my progress with further treatments throughout the year. Armaria, my aesthetician took the time to understand my skincare needs. I could tell that she was truly passionate about her work. My comfort seemed the most important as she made sure there was no residue in my nose and nothing dripping into my ears! That was greatly appreciated because that's my biggest draw back with facial services. The room was comfy and the bed was soft and it even vibrated. I received the Luxfacial that had my skin looking good and feeling good! Product wasn’t just slapped on my face, Armaria was very gentle. She carefully assessed my skin throughout the entire process as to not cause any unnecessary irritation. I left feeling refreshed and glowing! I highly recommend Luxura Med Spa, they definitely exceeded my expectations.
Khadijah D. 2/09/2024
Khadijah Nairobi Avatar
I had a luxurious time here. Upon walking in I'm greeted by friendly faces checking me in. The design of the space is fantastic. Since it was my first time, they asked standard need to know questions and even took pictures of my face so I can track my progress with further treatments throughout the year. Armaria, my aesthetician took the time to understand my skincare needs. I could tell that she was truly passionate about her work. My comfort seemed the most important as she made sure there was no residue in my nose and nothing dripping into my ears! That was greatly appreciated because that's my biggest draw back with facial services. The room was comfy and the bed was soft and it even vibrated. I received the Luxfacial that had my skin looking good and feeling good! Product wasn’t just slapped on my face, Armaria was very gentle. She carefully assessed my skin throughout the entire process as to not cause any unnecessary irritation. I left feeling refreshed and glowing! I highly recommend Luxura Med Spa, they definitely exceeded my expectations.
Khadijah N. 2/07/2024
Khadijah N. Avatar
5 star rating I had a luxurious time here. Upon walking in I'm greeted by friendly faces checking me in. The design of the space is fantastic. Since it was my first time, they asked standard need to know questions and even took pictures of my face so I can track my progress with further treatments throughout the year. Armaria, my aesthetician took the time to understand my skincare needs. I could tell that she was truly passionate about her work. My comfort seemed the most important as she made sure there was no residue in my nose and nothing dripping into my ears! That was greatly appreciated because that's my biggest draw back with facial services. The room was comfy and the bed was soft and it even vibrated. I received the Luxfacial that had my skin looking good and feeling good! Product wasn't just slapped on my face, Armaria was very gentle. She carefully assessed my skin throughout the entire process as to not cause any unnecessary irritation. I left feeling refreshed and glowing! I highly recommend Luxura Med Spa, they definitely exceeded my expectations.
Khadijah N. 2/07/2024
Tiffany Li Avatar
So sweet and caring. Great service.
Tiffany L. 12/09/2023
Rochelle E Avatar
This was my first time at Luxura Med Spa and I was so impressed. Theresa and Tammy are very professional and knowledgeable with their products. I got great advice and they met all my needs. I cannot wait for my next appointment.I love it here and I’m sure you will too!
Rochelle E. 12/07/2023
RJ Avatar
From the moment I walked in and met Therese I knew I had found the professional to help me with all my questions on the right treatment for long term skin and facial goals. Therese took her time explaining the right treatment that I was looking for and could not be happier with the results I have seen in such a short time. I am so happy I found the Med Spa I had been looking for and excited for the journey I am on with this great team!!❤️
RJ 12/05/2023
Robyn Arbetman Avatar
Such a friendly and caring team. I have done 2 sylfirm treatments and it has really helped my melasma. Highly recommend!
Robyn A. 11/28/2023
Whitney Welch Avatar
I've been comming here for a few years. Nurse Therese is awsome, she customizes treatments based on your face and body care needs from facials, botox , Iv therapy and much more. Several staff members Tammy and JJ are knowledgeable and address your needs at several of the locations.
Whitney W. 11/05/2023
carole delmonte Avatar
I had my facial done at the Charlottesville location. It was a special offer on Instagram and Facebook for $59. Nina, did my facial and was excellent. I very much enjoyed her, she was knowledgeable and friendly. The atmosphere was relaxing. After my facial they introduced me to a product which seems to do the job on my puffy eyes but after further consideration, I decided the price was just not in my budget.I do recommend this spa.
carole d. 11/05/2023
Leah Missbach Day Avatar
Therese at Luxura Med Spa is a true artist. She skillfully helps me to look how I feel which is bright and happy.
Leah M. 10/05/2023
Leslie Venetz Avatar
If you've come to the reviews to confirm this place is legit, you can stop reading here. IT IS LEGIT. If you want to hear more about one of the best facials I've ever had, keep reading. I showed up to my appointment out of breath, sweaty and a few minutes late. Instead of rushing me, Therese offered me water, sat me down and gave me a fan. I had booked the diamond facial, but after looking at my face Therese let me know why she didn't feel like that facial would get me the results I wanted. Instead she took the time to walk me through some alterative options (at the same price point), that would get me better results. AND I GOT THE RESULTS!! I am 24 hours post facial and it's like I have a new face. I've been really struggling with some adult acne that popped up this summer and I can't seem to rid myself of. My face immediately is so much less red, less inflamed and the acne is visibly reduced. I will 100% be back and may even budget for the monthly package because it's a really good deal. Book your treatment right now. You will be happy you did.
Leslie V. 9/05/2023
Kolbie 'Bella' De Groof Avatar
My go-to spot since moving to Chicago. Not only are the results amazing but the staff are absolutely lovely! I always feel taken care of. I highly recommend them, even if you don’t live in south loop. If you’re interested in Botox, fillers, etc., please make an appointment with them. You won’t regret it! ❤️
Kolbie '. 8/05/2023
mani ismajli Avatar
All I have to say is WOW! I went to Luxura with my mom for Botox with JJ. I have had Botox in the past but never had it explained to me in such good detail. JJ was extremely knowledgeable and made us feel safe & comfortable. My mom was nervous before, but JJ took away her nerves completely. We are so happy with our results & will be sticking with JJ for all of our future Botox treatments. If I could give 100 stars I would ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
mani i. 5/12/2023
Trinh Tran Avatar
I have had facials in the past and I have to say this was the best experience yet. I had the dermaplane and diamond glow facial. I’ve never had derma plane done before so I was a bit nervous at first but JJ reassured me it was going to be ok. She was AMAZING. She made me feel so relaxed and I knew I was in good hands. I could not believe how much gunk she got out of my face! I left with my face feeling so fresh and dewy. I can’t wait to go back for my next visit!
Trinh T. 5/07/2023
Jaclyn Sanders Avatar
Therese and her team are awesome! I was very pleased with the service and overall experience. They know what they are doing and explain everything in great detail. I would highly recommend this med spa.
Jaclyn S. 4/05/2023
nicole mather Avatar
Therese and JJ are the best! They explain everything with such great detail, they are both knowledgeable on their products, and make you feel comfortable and confident about the procedure. I’d highly recommend this team to anyone!
nicole m. 4/05/2023
Stylezbymia 1 Avatar
Therese is amazing she did such an amazing job on my dermal lip fillers . 10/10
Stylezbymia 1. 4/05/2023
Gabrielle Rone Avatar
Love Theresa. She’s friendly and fun but more importantly, very knowledgeable! I’m no stranger to cosmetic improvements and she is one of the best in the country! So glad I live across the street lol!
Gabrielle R. 4/04/2023
Pete Augusta Avatar
Therese is the best! Love the staff, love the special care they give to my wife and I... Highly recommended.
Pete A. 3/03/2023
Tyler L Avatar
Therese is the best! Besides the amazing service, she's both fun and professional. Highly recommend for anyone looking to begin and continue treatments. Love my results.
Tyler L. 2/15/2023
Danielle K Avatar
I can not speak highly enough about my experiences with Luxura Med Spa. I have had filler in my lips and cheeks, botox, and several sessions of laser hair removal here. The results have been PHENOMENAL and I get so many compliments! As a trans person, the services they provide me are gender affirming and priceless to me, but I have found the costs for the results more than reasonable. The staff is very welcoming accepting and loving towards all people and I am SO thankful to have come across this MedSpa and developed a relationship with the staff there. If you are trans and looking for laser hair removal or other cosmetic procedures- look no further! Book your consultation now because you have found a safe haven. Everyone, this is THE place to go! I promise you’ll be glad you chose to visit Luxura 🙂
Danielle K. 2/01/2023
Erika Chavez Avatar
I have been coming to Luxura Medspa and seeing Therese Murray for all my skin care needs for two years now. I can't say enough great things about this practice and Therese. I am forever thankful to her for transforming my once dull acne-prone skin. I've done chemical peels, microneedling w/ exosomes, sculptra, and a little botox and filler. My skin has never felt and looked better. Thank you, Therese!
Erika C. 1/23/2023
Lauren Avatar
I visited the med spa for laser hair removal with JJ and can’t recommend her enough! She was very welcoming and professional. Any nerves I had about the procedure she put at ease by thoroughly explaining the process step by step. Looking forward to my next appointment!
Lauren 1/21/2023
Rachel Day Smith Avatar
Kelly is phenomenal! She listens and make sure she knows what you want and how to feel. I’d totally trust her if you’re skeptical and/or nervous for your first round of Botox! 🙂
Rachel D. 12/09/2022
Therese Murray Avatar
Great experience!
Therese M. 12/09/2022
Ellie Willems Avatar
Therese is absolutely amazing!! Beautiful little gem in the south loop! 🤩
Ellie W. 10/28/2022
Kathryn Gies Avatar
Therese is amazing! I was scared to do laser hair removal and wasn’t sure if it would work for me. Therese put me at ease, was patient and explained the entire process to me and made the procedure super quick and easy. The space is comfortable too! Great experience, I would recommend to family and friends.
Kathryn G. 10/22/2022
karuna Talwar Avatar
I don’t Write to many reviews due to my busy life And I am in customer service myself in luxury auto industry so it’s very hard for me to find someone that can give me the experience I’ve received here that’s why I have to tell everyone that this place is the Best!The staff service I’m not sure I can quantify in words how amazing everyone is I had melasma on my face over the years for my children I saw Teresa had one chemical peel wow my skin looks amazing I’m about to get my second one next week she is a true professional and gifted in her work. You have a customer for life and I’m not easy to please but this is by far the best Med Spa experience I’ve ever had in my life thank you from making a difference on my skin and my self-esteem you guys rock !!!!so for those of you who want to find the spot this is it !! The Best of the Best !! Karona Talwar-Debe
karuna T. 10/13/2022
Mackenzie Brzeczek Avatar
Love this place! The workers are so much fun to talk to and explain everything in detail to you. They really make sure you're knowledgeable of what you're signing. This will be my go to med spa going forward 🙂
Mackenzie B. 10/05/2022
Melissa B. Avatar
5 star rating Kelly is AMAZING! I was nervous about getting botox, but she walked me through the entire process and i look amazing! The facility is immaculate! The have the news test, and cutting edge procedures, so you're legit getting the best of the best. 10/10 recommend!
Melissa B. 9/28/2022
Lindsey Panozzo Avatar
Kelly was so kind and helpful! She did an amazing job! I highly recommend this Med Spa.
Lindsey P. 9/12/2022
Steven Kirnbauer Avatar
Went in for some Botox and highly recommend this gorgeous spa. Therese and her staff are professional, friendly and Amazing at what they do! In and out in no time looking and feeling fresh. I also had the pleasure of getting a diamond facial a few months back and could not be happier with the results of the service, products, and the way my skin glowed afterwards. Couldn't recommend more, stop in and booking a service or two with this fantastic team. You won’t be disappointed.
Steven K. 9/12/2022
Sally Morris Avatar
I’ve had injections for many years.Therese was the first person to take her time and explained why and what she was doing. The spa was spotless and offered many great services, tI’ll definitely be back.
Sally M. 9/12/2022
Chana Maeda Avatar
I visited Luxura for the first time and did Diamond Glow facial and Dermaplane with Kelly. She was very professional and has a lot of knowledge. I will definitely come back for another facial treatment next month and other services in the future.
Chana M. 9/12/2022
Genevieve R. Avatar
5 star rating I've been going here for laser hair removal and it has been a wonderful experience. Therese is so sweet, patient, and an expert at what she does. She will not move ahead with a treatment if she feels you are not ready, or if you got too much sun, etc. She truly cares about her clients and teaches that to the new staff whenever they are with her. I've been super pleased with the results so far. The facility is very clean, comfortable, and I'm so glad they're in my neighborhood!
Genevieve R. 8/22/2022
Stephanie Morris Avatar
Kelly is awesome and very knowledgeable. She made my 1st experience comfortable and painless.
Stephanie M. 8/17/2022
Maria Kiagias Avatar
Therese is the best, I love Luxura facials! The space is gorgeous and the people are so welcoming. Can’t wait to use my medical grade skincare. Life changing.
Maria K. 8/07/2022
Nnenna O. Avatar
Therese and her team are 5 stars! Amazing customer service and I love all the aesthetic treatments they offer. If you love having access to the latest and greatest treatments at your fingertips go see Therese!
Nnenna O. 8/07/2022
Jos Avatar
I have been to this Med spa twice once for a cool sculpting consultation and recently for a Diamond Glow facial. I really enjoyed the flexibility and the process. I learned a lot in my 30minute session. I realized only licensed facility are able to use this equipment. They use high quality ingredients with a diamond tipped extract device. They even use a smooth tipped extract device over the eyes and lips. Theresa who was tech and RN is very thorough which she will stop to answer questions. Her recommendation for me to get this facial once a month or every 6 weeks. Your skin may be purge a bit after the facial but the glow is so worth it! I will be definitely be back for another facial. The extractions are so worth it. I left pictures please don't be grossed out. She explained that people's facial releases anything trapped deep in your pores.
Jos 7/31/2022
Sara Strok Curiel Avatar
I’ve now found my go to place for botox. Therese and Kelly have done my injections and they both are so friendly and professional, loved my results.
Sara S. 7/31/2022
Christina Smith Avatar
I've had Botox and PRF Facial rejuvenation done here and plan to keep coming back! Therese is amazing and she's so passionate about helping people look their best! She's a great listener when it comes to letting her know what you're looking for and will walk you through all of the options and share before/after photos from people she's treated herself. Overall, a great experience and I highly recommend her!
Christina S. 7/31/2022
Josalyn M. Avatar
5 star rating I have been to this Med spa twice once for a cool sculpting consultation and recently for a Diamond Glow facial. I really enjoyed the flexibility and the process. I learned a lot in my 30minute session.I realized only licensed facility are able to use this equipment. They use high quality ingredients with a diamond tipped extract device. They even use a smooth tipped extract device over the eyes and lips. Theresa who was tech and RN is very thorough which she will stop to answer questions.Her recommendation for me to get this facial once a month or every 6 weeks. Your skin may be purge a bit after the facial but the glow is so worth it!I will be definitely be back for another facial. The extractions are so worth it. I left pictures please don't be grossed out. She explained that people's facial releases anything trapped deep in your pores.
Josalyn M. 7/29/2022
Sara Laura Curiel Avatar
My favorite place for botox with the best staff!
Sara L. 7/29/2022
Jocelyn Castillo Avatar
It was my first time getting Botox. It was easy, painless, and I felt comfortable!
Jocelyn C. 7/21/2022
Caiti Frantzis Avatar
Very clean and chic location in South Loop! Therese is an expert in her craft, explains pros/cons of any treatment so you can make an informed decision, and rates are fair for the results and her experience. Very friendly vibe with the staff and fun music!
Caiti F. 7/21/2022
Esteban G. Avatar
I’ve been to luxura many times for treatments and i always feel safe, and welcome, i highly recommend.
Esteban G. 7/21/2022
Michelle F. Avatar
4 star rating I have just started my package of laser hair removal sessions and I am loving the staff. They have explained everything thoroughly, are always attentive and pleasant. This laser is way more comfortable than at other businesses.
Michelle F. 6/16/2022
Christina Diaz Avatar
I got a chemical peel from Therese and my skin has never looked more amazing, skin is plump, hyperpigmentation free and ready for a makeup free summer!
Christina D. 5/18/2022
B L. Avatar
5 star rating Professional, courteous, and informed! Therese and Dan treated me like a lifelong client and shared with me the many options for my skin care. Therese listened to my needs and didn't push me to get anything done that was excessive or unnecessary. I trust her, and now I'm on my way to my dream complexion!
B L. 5/15/2022
Destiny Gdalman Avatar
Great place. I am so happy to have found them and have been more than satisfied with the services I’ve received. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The location is well designed and clean. I’ve worked with Therese for both my visits and she always takes time to listen to my goals and concerns.
Destiny G. 5/14/2022
Michelle F. Avatar
5 star rating I have now been in twice to Luxura in the South Loop and the staff is great. The reptionist was very welcoming and the laser hair removal was administered by a nurse, a real RN. Compared to the treatment I received at a different business, this laser was much, much more comfortable. I barely noticed the treatment was going on. No one has been pushy or tried to up sell me with other types of treatment; I was very relieved about this.
Michelle F. 4/20/2022
Susan W. Avatar
5 star rating I had an amazing experience at Modern aesthetic!!! From the moment I walked in the door and the assistant was friendly and kind to the moment I started my procedure with Theresa everything was superior!!! The office was beautiful, bright, clean and inviting. Thank you.
Susan W. 4/15/2022
Sophianne Schwab Avatar
I always have the best experience with Therese! She explains everything so I can understand and does everything safely. The results are amazing! If you’re looking for a place in the city to get Botox- this is it 🙂
Sophianne S. 3/19/2022
S Wallace Avatar
Came to Luxura Med Spa after searching for a place closer to home for my botox needs, but I was also interested in getting filler. The facility was clean, inviting and Therese was wonderful! She walked through all my options for filler and helped me decide what would be best for my needs and desired outcome. I ended up getting membership package so it would lower the overall cost of my botox from $14 per unit to $11 ( + lots of other great perks!) which i highly recommend for anyone who has a high metabolism or works out a lot since that often cause your botox to ware off more quickly.
S W. 3/15/2022
Sara W. Avatar
5 star rating Came to Luxura Med Spa after searching for a place closer to home for my botox needs, but I was also interested in getting filler. The facility was clean, inviting and Therese was wonderful! She walked through all my options for filler and helped me decide what would be best for my needs and desired outcome. I ended up getting membership package so it would lower the overall cost of my botox from $14 per unit to $11 ( + lots of other great perks!) which i highly recommend for anyone who has a high metabolism or works out a lot since that often cause your botox to ware off more quickly.
Sara W. 3/14/2022
meisha hoover Avatar
Everybody is so friendly and inviting. I got a VI peel and Theresa talked me through what will be done. I felt totally at ease and calm. I definitely recommend this place and I will be returning in future. Great service!!!
meisha h. 2/26/2022
Sophianne Subbiah Avatar
I always have the best experience with Therese! She explains everything so I can understand and does everything safely. The results are amazing! If you’re looking for a place in the city to get Botox- this is it 🙂
Sophianne S. 2/25/2022
Michelle McDonald Avatar
Hello I received a Diamond Glow facial with Derma planning ( taking dead skin & peach fuzz off my face). My facial exceeded my expectations, my skin is soo hydrated, silky and soft. This was totally a good investment. The staff are very personable, helpful and friendly ( I had many questions since this was my 1st facial). I picked a serum for ultra hydration & brightening, there are other serums to choose from. I definitely enjoyed my experience & will come back for another facial/ services.
Michelle M. 2/09/2022
Erica F. Avatar
5 star rating Have had Coolsculpt and Botox done so far at Luxura. The staff is wonderful and professional. The spa is clean and easy to schedule appointments. Will definitely be back for more treatments!
Erica F. 2/08/2022
Dean Rechek Avatar
I had my first Botox appointment with Therese. She is amazing! It’s only been 2 days and I feel like I’m starting to look like a much better version of myself. She was professional, easy to talk to, answered all of my questions, and it was virtually painless. She’s a miracle worker and if anyone in Chicagoland needs Botox or similar treatments, look no further, Therese is the best!
Dean R. 1/21/2022
Christina R. Avatar
5 star rating I went to Luxura for a LuxFacial today with Therese and it was such a great experience! She really explained the procedure to me so that I understood what was happening before, during and after the process. The staff was so friendly and and the location itself is gorgeous and immaculately clean. My skin is glowing and I feel great! I will definitely be back again very soon for another facial and to try their other procedures!
Christina R. 1/19/2022
Zach Schwartz Avatar
I went to Luxura seeking help for spots on my face that I had been bothered by and self conscious of for a long time and finally decided to do something about it. Years of having acne and ingrown hair scars left me with hyperpigmentation. Therese took the time to understand my history and concerns, and provide suggestions on a path forward. She made it clear to me that she was there to help me and not sell me unnecessary services; if the marks didn't bother me, then I didn't need to do anything about correcting them. With a couple of BBL laser treatments and microneedling, I have already noticed significant results. Therese is super knowledgeable, the office is clean, and the front desk staff are easy to work with. If you are new to skincare like I was, I would definitely recommend trying Luxura out.
Zach S. 11/23/2021
Zach S. Avatar
5 star rating I went to Luxura seeking help for spots on my face that I had been bothered by and self conscious of for a long time and finally decided to do something about it. Years of having acne and ingrown hair scars left me with hyperpigmentation. Therese took the time to understand my history and concerns, and provide suggestions on a path forward. She made it clear to me that she was there to help me and not sell me unnecessary services; if the marks didn't bother me, then I didn't need to do anything about correcting them. With a couple of BBL laser treatments and microneedling, I have already noticed significant results. Therese is super knowledgeable, the office is clean, and the front desk staff are easy to work with. If you are new to skincare like I was, I would definitely recommend trying Luxura out.
Zach S. 11/22/2021
Jay Dodd Avatar
Highly recommend Therese. She’s knowledgeable, kind and takes time to explain things. Therese is definitely someone you can trust with your facial needs. Five stars!
Jay D. 11/11/2021
Hannah Gamble Avatar
Working with Therese is really wonderful: she explains everything so clearly and is very helpful in providing a spectrum of options for people on a budget. She is also very honest and will not try to push services that she does not think her patients need / need yet. I wish that more medical doctors were as engaged, informative, and person-focused as she has been with me. Plus, her work is precise and beautiful. 100% happy with it all!
Hannah G. 11/06/2021
shelly friel Avatar
Therese is amazing! She is extremely gentle! Absolutely LOVE her!!
shelly f. 10/27/2021
Brian E. Avatar
Went in for (my first) Botox treatment., Therese was super gentle with the pokes since Im a bit of a baby around needles. Its been a week and my forehead looks sooooooo much better; I have been getting compliments from friends and find myself looking in the mirror way more. Am very happy with the amount of (minimal) movement that I have from the treatment but still totally smooth. Id def send my friends. I plan on going back to try a BBL laser treatment in the next few weeks too.
Brian E. 10/22/2021
Jenna Cronin Avatar
HIGHLY recommend. Therese is amazing and so knowledgeable. She makes patients feel comfortable, safe, and beautiful!
Jenna C. 10/22/2021
George Long Avatar
Theresa it’s very professional and detailed in her work. She did Amazing job in analyzing my skin and treated me with my first filler and Botox treatments
George L. 10/22/2021
Fabian Rodriguez Avatar
Therese was absolutely AMAZING !!! She made me feel comfortable the whole time. I particularly appreciated the fact that she took the time to explain every step and constantly made sure I was OK during the procedure. I am beyond satisfied with my results. So happy and highly recommend her services.
Fabian R. 10/22/2021
P Estef Avatar
What an amazing SPA for top notch service and fantastic results!! Extremely friendly and professional staff, they are very attentive to your needs and knowledgeable on solutions/treatments for your desired goals. Clean location, great value and high quality. Highly recommend!
P E. 10/22/2021
Jenn L. Avatar
5 star rating I started by going in for a consultation and Therese was so knowledgeable . I was asking for a procedure I didn't even need. She recommended I get cheek fillers for the areas that really bothered me and made me insecure . 1 hour later, I looked like a whole new person. She did an amazing painless job. Hannah was comforting as well(her assistant). I recommend this spa and Therese to everyone. I've been back for lips and Bags under my eyes. Every time I go back I leaving feeling so much better and look so much better too!
Jenn L. 10/21/2021
Steve Grand Avatar
Great professional service, wide range of treatments, and fun, friendly staff! You are in good hands here! 🙂
Steve G. 10/18/2021
Marielena K. Avatar
5 star rating Therese is AMAZING! Smart, knowledgeable and very kind. I see Therese for facial hair laser removal. Best thing I've done in a long time. Not sure it's wearing a mask or turning 50, but my facial chin hairs multiplied by a lot! I didn't know what to do? Therese got me hooked up and after 2-sessions my hair stopped showing up! Great investment. Next up getting rid of my brown sun spots & redness... that starts next month! I'm so excited!!!! Highly recommend!
Marielena K. 10/18/2021
Marielena K. Avatar
5 star rating Therese is AMAZING! Smart, knowledgeable and very kind. I see Therese for facial hair laser removal. Best thing I've done in a long time. Not sure it's wearing a mask or turning 50, but my facial chin hairs multiplied by a lot! I didn't know what to do? Therese got me hooked up and after 2-sessions my hair stopped showing up! Great investment. Next up getting rid of my brown sun spots & redness... that starts next month! I'm so excited!!!! Highly recommend!
Marielena K. 10/18/2021
Theodore Bonau Avatar
Professional, knowledgeable, and great customer service.
Theodore B. 10/12/2021
Jennifer Lackuzynski Avatar
My first time ever getting lips and cheek filler. I was so nervous. Therese and her assistant Hannah are amazing . Right when I walked in for the first time , the spa was so clean. During my procedures ,Therese and Hannah made me laugh and not think about what I was actually doing and before you know it my procedures were over. I feel so much better about myself thanks to Luxura Spa. I already have my next appointment booked! Highly recommended
Jennifer L. 10/12/2021
hannah czopek Avatar
I came in for Diamond Glow facial and also started ZO Skin care. The Diamond Glow left me feeling so clean, fresh, and glowy! The ZO skin care cleared up my acne problems on my forehead & my chin in only like 3 weeks. So worth it
hannah c. 10/12/2021
Cecilia Avatar
I’ve battled hormonal acne/ acne scars my whole life and it’s one of my biggest insecurities. I visited Teri at George Charles Salon and she transformed my skin! As Teri assessed my skin, she recommended the appropriate techniques. Within sessions I received, a facial, peel and Micro dermabrasion. I was patient and did anything to correct my skin looking at its best.I immediately seen a difference after I switched products and changed up my routine. I can’t remember the last time I’ve seen my skin look so clear! I’m so happy to say I’m confident enough to not wear foundation in public! I recommend anyone out there who is struggling with acne to see Teri or discuss your challenges with your skin.Thank you Teri for helping me feel confident in my skin!
Cecilia 10/05/2021
P.J. Huff Avatar
Top notch medspa with best technology. Everything Therese does is perfection.
P.J. H. 10/05/2021
Celine Palmiter Avatar
Loved my services from Therese! She is so knowledgeable about all things when it comes to skin, I trust all of her advice! As an oncology nurse, I love that she continues to follow Covid protocols and made me feel so safe the whole time. Highly recommend!!
Celine P. 10/05/2021
Joseph Stephens Avatar
I’ve had several different services with Terry, and she’s always professional and knowledgeable. I will trust no other…
Joseph S. 10/05/2021
Brett Mackey Avatar
I am so grateful for the incredible treatment and next-level professionalism I experienced. When I was feeling low, the IV treatment got me energized and ready-to-go in no time. These days it can be tough to find a safe environment, and I appreciated that public health is a top priority for the team here. Highly recommend if you’re looking for top notch care and a team that takes health and wellness seriously!
Brett M. 10/05/2021
Trey Heath Avatar
I highly recommend Luxura Med Spa. All the treatments I have received have been excellent and I’m very happy with the results.
Trey H. 10/05/2021
Zenita Laws Avatar
Amazing service! Therese is absolutely amazing and professional. Not only was it very clean, I felt safe and cared about during my services provided with the Covid restrictions.
Zenita L. 10/05/2021
Michael Farina Avatar
Ive been going to Luxura since it opened last year for a series of laser treatments. I was a first timer, so I was a little apprehensive, but their staff is super personable and well trained so I felt at ease every visit. If you’re looking into laser treatments of any kind then I recommend Therese, she does a great job explaining each procedure!
Michael F. 10/05/2021
Minna B Avatar
Therese and the staff at Luxura are top notch. They provide a safe space to begin feeling rejuvenated and leave glowing. Not only are the services incredible- the environment is clean and safe. They protect you and their staff during these uncertain times. Therese is your go to professional and has the heart of an angel
Minna B. 10/05/2021
Lachlan Buchanan Avatar
Love this place. Theresa is fantastic at what she does and makes it such an easy, enjoyable and relaxing experience, with excellent results. Only place I’ll go to in Chicago for these services!
Lachlan B. 10/05/2021
David Stoermer Avatar
I could not recommend Luxura enough! Therese is the utmost professional. Her expertise is amazing - she can answer any of your questions or concerns and recommend the best treatment. I couldn’t be happier with my results and will be going back to her and Luxura exclusively!
David S. 10/05/2021
Rea Zanin Avatar
LOVE LOVE LOVE ! Everything about this place. Therese is beyond the BEST! She truly cares about what you ask for and gives her professional & honest recommendation. The results are AMAZING! Great location, great staff!
Rea Z. 10/05/2021
Jennifer K. Avatar
5 star rating This is a very professional medispa. I felt completely cared for and informed. I went to see Therese for facial filler. She did an amazing job. Even though I'm a physician myself, that all goes out the window when you're a nervous patient. Highly recommend!
Jennifer K. 9/30/2021
Khloe Daniels Avatar
There is no other place I would have any procedures done at. Therese is professional, talented and very patient. I feel comfortable and safe in her hands. She explains all the processes and really makes you feel at ease. I Highly recommend her for all your dermal filler needs.
Khloe D. 9/28/2021
Jon Fortin Avatar
Top notch service. My partner and I both received vampire facials, and we love the results. The facial took years off my face; I FaceTimed with my partner two weeks later, and it looked like he was using a filter. We will be coming back!
Jon F. 6/19/2021
Cori Ahrens Avatar
Had the diamond glow facial today. My face feels great and I can’t wait to go back to get my sunspots removed. 🙂 Therese is a gem! 💙
Cori A. 5/19/2021
Minna B Masor Avatar
When you walk in the door - you feel immediately at ease. The color and feel along with the spotless spa makes you know you are good hands. Plus Therese is a miracle worker - passionate and caring nurse who makes you beautiful! Coming soon...my before and after journey to ageless skin 💕🥂
Minna B. 5/04/2021
Cori Ahrens Avatar
Had my first medical grade facial today... the diamond glow. It was perfection. Fantastic services and my skin feels great. Can’t wait to go back!
Cori A. 5/01/2021
Tayler Trantham Avatar
There’s no other place I’d go to have work done. Therese, Rico, & Elenora are professional, welcoming, & always provide top quality work. I genuinely look forward to my appointments. Therese is sure to walk through every step with you & is honest about the results you should expect. She is clearly an expert in her field & loves to see you happy with your results. I’ve gotten lots of compliments about my fillers & thread lifts. Can’t recommend this facility enough! Also, super easy parking right out front!!
Tayler T. 4/19/2021
jeri delgado Avatar
I recently had a collagen producing V-I-Peel with RN Therese Murray Monday. Her knowledge, communication and application were seamless. Not only did my face look glowy and tight after the procedure, Therese sent me home with products to prep my face for peeling in the next coming days. Bring it on! Btw, her south loop location is beautiful, clean and welcoming.
jeri d. 4/19/2021
Sassyand Melo Avatar
During today's visit I received dermaplaning followed by a Diamond Glow facial and OMG, where do I even begin when it comes to my experience?! From the beginning, the staff made it amazing! I was fortunate enough to have Therese and she is truly wonderful at what she does. She explained the process thoroughly and the end result was PHENOMENAL. My skin has never looked so good and I would definitely recommend!
Sassyand M. 4/19/2021
Melanie R. Avatar
5 star rating During today's visit I received dermaplaning followed by a Diamond Glow facial and OMG, where do I even begin when it comes to my experience?! From the beginning, the staff made it amazing! I was fortunate enough to have Therese and she is truly wonderful at what she does. She explained the process thoroughly and the end result was PHENOMENAL. My skin has never looked so good and I would definitely recommend!
Melanie R. 3/25/2021
Anthony Rivera Avatar
Therese is amazing!!! Very professional and pleasant. I just started the process of getting PRF Hair Restoration , I am already starting to see new hair growth .
Anthony R. 3/19/2021
Kent Fisher Avatar
Very professionally run. Spoke with Eleonora to book an appointment. She was amazing and answered all my questions. All the staff were super friendly. Highly recommend!
Kent F. 3/19/2021
Grace Michael Avatar
I am beyond obsessed with my diamond glow facial! My skin truly has never looked so good and I’ve never felt more confident. I can’t wait to book a photo facial to prep for my wedding day.
Grace M. 2/19/2021
Soleil Benavides Avatar
I had the best facial at Luxura, can't wait to go back! The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and my results have been fantastic.
Soleil B. 2/19/2021
mimimarks1111 Avatar
I’ve had plenty of services in my lifetime.. but I have to say Therese at Luxura is Amazing! If you wanna feel refreshed and take some years off they have it all.. I’m already planning my next treatment! It’s such a beautiful space.. and followed all COVID restrictions! 5 Star Treatment!!!
mimimarks1111 2/19/2021
Alina Setnom Avatar
I did my 6th session today of BBl and I love the results I am seeing. Will def continue to go!
Alina S. 2/04/2021
Soleil B. Avatar
5 star rating LOVED my experience at Luxura!! During the pandemic I developed some less than desirable acne, and it was time to get a facial. Therese was incredibly thoughtful in what treatment would works best for my skin and what to expect. I went with a peel and the results have been fantastic. I'll be making Luxura my go to place for future treatments.
Soleil B. 2/04/2021
Mimi Marks Avatar
If you’re feeling like you need a refresher... look no further!! I’ve had some amazing treatments with Therese the last few months and I feel so great!! Turning 54 in a few weeks so she was just what I needed.. Rejuvenated! ❤️
Mimi M. 1/28/2021
Marlene Kamm Avatar
Just received great treatments from Therese at their satellite location at George Charles Salon! It was wonderful, very convenient and I left there looking years younger! Thanks for making my day! Professional, knowledgeable, high quality service and great environment!
Marlene K. 1/17/2021
Marlene K. Avatar
5 star rating Just received great treatments from Therese at their satellite location George Charles Salon, it was a delightful consultation and treatments and left there looking years younger after a few fillers and Botox!Thanks for making my day and so convenient !!!
Marlene K. 1/16/2021
Kris V. Avatar
5 star rating Luxura is a total GEM. When you enter you are met by a friendly and professional staff The team is very helpful, answers all your questions and ensures you are comfortable. I had a thread treatment that was done by Donna and Therese who are both great and perfectionists. I love my results and will definitely return for future skincare and spa treatments. Luxura is a 10 out of 10!
Kris V. 11/23/2020